Random model I painted and some updates

Hello everyone! It has been a while, but I will have a couple of articles I will upload this week, so there will be some new content soon.

First of all, I have been painting quite a few models recently, mostly for my Renegades army that is reaching 2000 points quickly as we are speaking, but also some Warmachine models. One of which you can see below: The Ogrun Bokur.

2015-08-02 11.23.09 2015-08-02 11.23.18

Ogruns are aligned with the Rhulic Dwarves in Warmachine, but they can also be fielded as Mercenaries, just like their Rhulic friends. The Bokur is a bodyguard first and foremost. On the table, he has the Client rule that lets you choose another model to be the Bokur’s client. The Bokur gets combat bonus while close to the client and even gains Advance Deployment if the client has it. Moreover, it has Shield Guard, so ranged attacks hitting the client or another nearby model can be redirected to the Bokur, who can take a hit as you might have guessed based on the model’s appearance and the fact that it is an Ogre, erm Ogrun. Finally, it can slam like a warjack or warbeast, which is always an interesting option and combat trick to have available.  It will be included in my new Haley2 list, standing besides Haley in case anyone tries to shoot her.

I like the model and think that I have done a decent paintjob to do it justice.

I have also played more games with Haley3 and am now more or less set on how I am going to run her in the weeks to come:

Major Prime Victoria Haley

– Squire

– Sentinel

Rhupert Carvolo, Piper of Ord

Ragman

Journeyman Warcaster

Trencher Infantry (min)

Storm Lances (max)

Tempest Blazers (max)

Arcane Tempest Gun Mage Pistoleers

– Arcane Tempest Gun Mage Officer

Stormblade Infantry

As I play to run her with Haley2, I needed to replace Anastacia DiBray and Lady Aiyana and Master Holt as they will join Haley2. I replaced Aiyana and Holt with the Ragman as my ARM debuff and used the leftover points, together with the spare point I had previously used to include a Trencher Rifle Grenadier in the Trencher unit to buy a unit of Stormblade Infantry. They will give me some more ump, as I feel like my army was doing well in the control and support elements, but lacking simple hitting power. With their MAT7 POW13 attacks (without factoring in any boosts), they can handle most medium and light units well and help me deal enough damage in a reasonable amount of time.

I have so far played Haley3 and gone 5-5, 2 of my losses being due to clocking out and running out of time, so the objective for the next two weeks is to become faster with her, as well as refamiliarising myself with Haley2 after 6 months of Legion and Haley3.

Standard

Leave a Reply

